Contact Us

FERC Chairman Cheryl LaFleur is Woman of the Year


The Women's Council on Energy and the Environment honored FERC chairman Cheryl LaFleur as its 2015 Woman of the Year, at its gala in the Capital Hilton. Cheryl, a Harvard Law grad and former Ropes & Gray attorney, was nominated by President Obama in 2010 and named chairman last year. She's third from left above, flanked by WCEE president and Berkeley Research Group managing director Robin Cantor, WCEE executive director Joyce Chandran, ClearView Energy Partners managing director Christine Tezak, WCEE past president Ronke Luke and WCEE VP Mary Brosnan-Sell. Christine was honored as WCEE Champion for her longtime role—she first joined in '92 and served as president '04-08.