Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Lauren Geelard

Event Coordinator, Midwest

Lauren began her foray in the events industry by owning a production company that specialized in musical talent and audio visuals where she often produced upwards of 8-10 events per week. Not wanting to be tied to the ever-increasing financial challenges of equipment repairs, transportation logistics and high warehousing fees, she decided to switch her focus to just the human side, and now focuses solely on her expertise in event project management. Working with Bisnow affords has been a wonderful way to hone her skills and passion together. When Lauren isn't working events, she can be found planning her next trip to a warm climate (Chicago winters are waaaay too long!) and enjoys staying active.

Ethan Rothstein

East Coast Editor

Hailing from the suburbs of New York, Ethan realized he wanted to be a journalist when he was in high school. He spent so much of his time reading about, watching, and discussing sports that it seemed like a good idea to learn how to write about it. (Just read Peter King... and do the opposite.) Ethan went to the University of Maryland's Philip Merrill School of Journalism, and his four years in College Park got him on press row and in print. It even got him (briefly) stonewalled by UMD's athletic department (swim coaches can be so sensitive). He's spent the years since college going from the beaches and farms of southern Delaware to Northern Virginia, where he's written about everything from chicken manure to public urination (they're not glamorous beats, but someone has to cover them). Ethan plays, writes about and watches sports nearly constantly in his free time, mostly basketball and ultimate frisbee.

Michael Guimond

Market Director, Southern California

Mike Guimond was born and raised in New York City and plans on never leaving. Jokes: upon gaining admittance to New York University, Mike decided it was time to leave the nest and spend his freshman year abroad in Florence, Italy. An amazing experience, he spent only one year back in the Big Apple before returning to Europe to spend his junior year abroad in Berlin, Germany. With so many of his friends joking about his foreseeable ex-pat status in the future, Mike worked in our DC office for a year before deciding to relocate to Los Angeles to manage Bisnow's SoCal Operations.

Cameron Sperance

Lead Reporter, Boston

A Boston College graduate, Cameron has completed reporting stints at the Boston Herald, Urban Daddy and Stuff Boston magazine. For the last year he worked with the Boston Seaport Hotel & World Trade Center which immersed him in the world of commercial real estate and regional economic development. Though he's "elated" by the New England Patriots' recent Super Bowl victory, he also laments that he was at Boston College when Matt Ryan was the quarterback. It was a tough choice choosing sides. That said, he can really only claim one major sports allegiance: his hometown Memphis Grizzlies. Cameron is not modest about his prowess in the kitchen: "Not to brag, but I'm a pretty good cook." He loves to travel and self-describes as an "airplane geek."

Kerri Panchuk

Reporter, Dallas and Ft. Worth

Kerri arrived at Bisnow after spending three years as a civil litigation attorney for the Law Offices of William Chu in the Dallas-Fort Worth area—and after working for more than a decade as a business journalist for two separate trade publications focused on commercial mortgage-backed securities and residential real estate. Kerri has spent her entire life in Dallas-Fort Worth and has watched the North Texas economy and real estate sector grow exponentially over the course of the past two decades. She remembers her hometown of Plano—once surrounded by empty fields of hay—morph into home to dozens of major corporate headquarters, retail developments, and luxury office complexes. A homegrown resident of Plano, Texas, Kerri is a graduate of Texas Tech University and the Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law. Kerri returned to business journalism (lucky for us, with Bisnow!) with a renewed interest in how commercial real estate development and population growth continue to reshape the Dallas area and surrounding suburbs.

Brandon Best

Director, Technology

After graduating from “the resort,” aka Point Loma in San Diego with a degree in biochemistry, Brandon ignored his degree and taught himself web development. (There must be a biochemical reason that he did that, but he’s not interested in figuring it out.) Five years later, the switch paid off for us when we brought him on board to make sure that we’re at the cutting edge of the web. (Not the weird cutting edge stuff either.) During his free time, he fully embraces a Southwestern outdoor lifestyle of guns, backpacking, beach volleyball and skiing. (All at the same time, it’s a sight to behold.)

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Press Releases & Press Inquiries

press@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

123 William Street, Suite 1505
New York City, NY 10038

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

Here’s a map

Chicago

Here’s a map

Houston

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

Here’s a map

Philadelphia

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

Americas

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Chicago

Zak Guysenir

520-405-6375

zak@bisnow.com

Data Centers

Adam Knobloch

914-589-6817

adam.knobloch@bisnow.com

Digital (National)

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

Houston

Kim Schell

713-304-4683

kim.schell@bisnow.com

Indianapolis, Minneapolis, Pitt, Detroit, Canada

Bill VanGeldren

201-527-7439

bill.vangeldren@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego

Mike Guimond

212-724-6859

Guimond@bisnow.com

Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Orlando

Ishaan Ambegaokar

407-666-1018

ishaan@bisnow.com

New York, New Jersey & Boston

Chris Bushnell

203-710-1289

chris.bushnell@bisnow.com

Philadelphia, Atlanta

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

San Francisco, Bay Area

Tyler Fisher

1508-446-2414

tyler.fisher@bisnow.com

Seattle & Portland

Tom Woodcock

406-531-9581

tom.woodcock@bisnow.com

United Kingdom

Nick Castleman

+44 787-640-5596

nick.castleman@bisnow.com

Virginia, Maryland, DC, Charlotte, N.Carolina

Marie Armstrong

717-870-0341

Marie@Bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Boston

Cameron Sperance

(617)-963-4934

cameron.sperance@bisnow.com

Central

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Chicago, Midwest

Brian Rogal

312-371-4156

brian.rogal@bisnow.com

Dallas, Ft. Worth

Kerri Panchuk

214.598.8368

kerri.panchuk@bisnow.com

Denver

Margaret Jackson

(303) 955-7393

margaret.jackson@bisnow.com

East Coast

Ethan Rothstein

914-552-4298

ethan.rothstein@bisnow.com

Europe

Mike Phillips

+447717541297

mike.phillips@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County

Joseph Pimentel

818-434-9144

joseph.pimentel@bisnow.com

Manchester & Birmingham

David Thame

01544 262896

david.thame@bisnow.com

Miami

Deirdra Funcheon

561-704-4434

deirdra.funcheon@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

San Francisco Bay Area

Dean Boerner

831.246.3158

dean.boerner@bisnow.com

Seattle

Shawna De La Rosa

253-228-2533

shawna.delarosa@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

West Coast

Riley McDermid

510-292-7148

riley.mcdermid@bisnow.com