Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

Crain’s #12 Fastest
Growing Companies
in NY

Fun Facts

E-Newsletters:
47
Subscriptions:
2.18 Million
Event Frequency Freq. / Metro:
Every 2 to 4 Weeks
Events / Year:
232
Annual Attendees:
71,120
Attendees / Event:
307
Coffee Served:
19,000 Gallons
Employees:
67
Dogs At The Office:
2

Not impressed yet? Click here to see our Press & Awards
Still not impressed? Call our moms, they really think we’re something

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Ryan Starr

Reporter, Toronto

Ryan has the dubious distinction of having the same name as a sultry, raven-haired female also-ran from American Idol's inaugural season. So for a while he received awkward, misdirected e-mails from lovesick lads hoping to hook up with her. He eventually got past this (aided by the fact that female Ryan Starr's star burned out quickly) and set about making a name for himself, travelling the globe for several years before returning to Canada and moving west to British Columbia to launch his journalism career. Since coming home to Toronto in 2009, Ryan has worked as a digital editor for Daily Commercial News and a real estate correspondent for the Toronto Star, among other publications.

Saraf Ahmed

Custom Content Writer

Birthed in the enormous metropolis of Ruston, Louisiana, Saraf grew up approximately 30 minutes from the Duck Dynasty Robertson family and yet has never held a gun in her life. She somehow managed to escape unscathed to West Philadelphia, where she was born and raised for the next four years (albeit in the cozy UPenn bubble). Thinking she could do science, she started out bright-eyed and bushy-tailed... and premed. Failing chemistry forced her to switch over to a double major in English and History, and somewhere along the way she rediscovered writing (hence why she's joining Bisnow), discovered feminism, and nursed a destructively obsessive cinephilia. Although she dearly misses Wawa and its 24/7 access to customizable buffalo chicken subs, she's thrilled to become the living embodiment of the rom-com that every mid-2000s Kate Hudson movie has convinced her is life in NYC. In her spare time, Saraf likes to indulge her inner masochist by marathoning horror movies, mainlining cheese and jars of Nutella (not always separately), and secretly writing down weird things people say around her to use in her screenplay.

Lana DeCoveny

VP, Operations

Originally born in Russia, Lana had to give up her childhood aspirations of a career in espionage (Anna Chapman eat your heart out) after her family immigrated to Chicago. It seems, however, that the harsh winter climates were nothing compared to the Siberian tundras where she grew up (which is a nice way of saying we’re all wimps). Seeking some true cold, she shipped off to study at the University of Michigan, where warm weather comes around as often as Santa Claus. Her studies — and penchant for snow — carried her further east, where she completed her master's degree at NYU. Aside from gymnastics and other stereotypical Eastern European sports (like ice fishing and writing 8,000 page novels), Lana spends plenty of quality time on her computer checking emails in the heated indoors, which makes her around-the-clock compulsiveness a great fit for the team. We hope she doesn't melt if we ever send her south of Delaware.

Marie Finnegan

Senior Account Manager

After earning her English degree from Scranton and spending most of her life in Pennsylvania, Marie decided to move to DC for a change of pace. Well, seeing pace for the first time in her life might be the more accurate verb. (English major, remember.) She started her career at a small PR company in Fairfax, improving the images of various beauty products and services. Her goal is to support her awesome sales team in its mission to make it rain. (That's an idiom, more proof that Marie is using her degree.)

Allison Nagel

West Coast Editor

After growing up in one of Atlanta's many suburbs, Allison attended UGA's J-school. While there, she thought she might as well earn a degree in business, too. Her reporting career ranged from endless city council meetings to school board meetings to shareholder meetings -- with a lot of fun stuff in between. Journalism has taken her to report in Germany, to watch robots dance at CES, and to joining Bisnow. A love affair with California that started with a childhood summer vacation was cemented when she met her future husband during a later visit to San Francisco (OK, they "met" online, but then met for the first time while she was at a conference in S.F.). After living in Southern California for a few years, she's now found her way to the Bay Area, and seems to be happy with less sunshine. She lives with the aforementioned husband, a very active kid, a dog and two cats in a house filled with books.

Sean Donahue

Director, Escape I Ascent

BBQ and World Series Championship baseball - that's what Kansas City does. Born and raised in the BBQ capital of Planet Earth, Sean has been a BBQ snob for his entire life. (Don't even think about bringing up Memphis or the Carolinas.) After growing up as a vagabond living in three different states, Sean decided to go abroad for college. He ventured to the great country of Texas, where he became a Horned Frog at TCU. Upon graduating with degrees in marketing, entrepreneurial management and country music, Sean had great aspirations to become an eskimo, so he decided to winter in Chicago. Unfortunately, he couldn't cut it at ice-fishing and wound up doing investment sales for Cushman & Wakefield and institutional sales for a CRE tech start-up. He attended so many Bisnow events throughout his career that he accidentally morphed into one of us. And yes, he still wears cowboy boots to meetings in the Big Apple. (And is often rightly judged for it.)

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Subscriptions and Circulation

circulation@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

7 World Trade Center, 46th Fl
New York City, NY 10007

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

5792 W Jefferson Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90016

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

National

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

Atlanta

Daniela Castellon

404-405-2969

daniela.castellon@bisnow.com

Austin

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

Baltimore

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Boston

Ashley McDade

207-651-0785

ashley.mcdade@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Chicago (and Midwest)

Tim Sheehan

773-318-9780

tim.sheehan@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

Denver

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

Houston

Amber Stocky

713-538-5533

amber.stocky@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Abigale James

312-448-0269

abigale.james@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Kevin Morgenstern

949-922-6845

kevin.morgenstern@bisnow.com

Miami

Adriano Salucci

305-308-9411

adriano.salucci@bisnow.com

Nashville

Daniela Castellon

404-405-2969

daniela.castellon@bisnow.com

New Jersey

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

New York

Ezra Doueck

917-757-7973

ezra.doueck@bisnow.com

Orange County

Abigale James

206-650-3769

abigail.james@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

San Antonio

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

San Diego

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

Seattle

Tom Woodcock

406-531-9581

tom.woodcock@bisnow.com

Toronto

Jonathan Hobfoll

312-576-6337

jonathan.hobfoll@bisnow.com

Washington DC, Virginia and Maryland

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Austin-San Antonio

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Baltimore

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

Boston

Dees Stribiling

847-352-0381

dees.stribling@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Chicago

Chuck Sudo

312-576-0061

chuck.sudo@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Julia Bunch

972-921-6156

julia.bunch@bisnow.com

Denver

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Houston

Kyle Hagerty

972-832-5076

kyle.hagerty@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Karen Jordan

615-268-5495

karen.jordan@bisnow.com

Miami

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

New York

Ben Mazzara

860-659-7343

ben.mazzara@bisnow.com

Orange County

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

San Diego

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Julie Littman

818-421-9081

julie.littman@bisnow.com

Seattle

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

Toronto

Ryan Starr

647-340-2640

ryan.starr@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com