Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

Crain’s #12 Fastest
Growing Companies
in NY

Fun Facts

E-Newsletters:
47
Subscriptions:
2.18 Million
Event Frequency Freq. / Metro:
Every 2 to 4 Weeks
Events / Year:
232
Annual Attendees:
71,120
Attendees / Event:
307
Coffee Served:
19,000 Gallons
Employees:
67
Dogs At The Office:
2

Not impressed yet? Click here to see our Press & Awards
Still not impressed? Call our moms, they really think we’re something

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Marie Finnegan

Senior Account Manager

After earning her English degree from Scranton and spending most of her life in Pennsylvania, Marie decided to move to DC for a change of pace. Well, seeing pace for the first time in her life might be the more accurate verb. (English major, remember.) She started her career at a small PR company in Fairfax, improving the images of various beauty products and services. Her goal is to support her awesome sales team in its mission to make it rain. (That's an idiom, more proof that Marie is using her degree.)

Tom Woodcock

Escape Curator and Event Producer

Tom hails from rainy, windswept England, which he left for the promise of adventure and sunshine on America's west coast. After traveling and working with NGOs all over the world, fighting wildfires and playing guitar for anyone who'd listen, he settled in NYC mid 2013. He was never able to outrun his outrageous last name.

Jon Banister

Reporter, Washington D.C.

Hailing from the city of champions (Boston, of course) this outspoken Patriots fan came to the University of Maryland to see what it was like to root for a losing team. During his time covering politics for the student newspaper, Jon scored two visits to the White House (and he didn't even have to jump the fence). College turned him into a dogged reporter who enjoys interviewing powerful people and churning out fun and engaging content. When he's not writing stories, Jon enjoys working out and exploring the outdoors. Interning in D.C., he fell in love with politics and the city's atmosphere, but it was the consistently reliable Metro that convinced him he couldn't leave (or maybe he's just stuck on the Red Line). Bisnow caught his attention with a Game of Thrones reference in the job posting and after learning more about this young innovative company he realized (much like Tyrion seeing the dragon in Meereen) that Bisnow is a one-of-a-kind place and an opportunity he couldn't pass up.

Dan Orlando

Custom Content Writer

A Jersey native and a ‘Cuse grad, Dan Orlando began his professional media journey as a sports/business journalist. After covering everything from the NFL to Silicon Alley, Dan joined Real Estate Weekly in 2014. There he would focus on the NYC market, despite living in the 6th (and best) borough of Hoboken, NJ. Dan’s expertise of the local CRE landscape combined with the fact that former Giants TE Jeremy Shockey follows him on Twitter, made the graduate Phi Gamma Delta brother a must-have acquisition for Bisnow’s custom content team. During his down time, Dan can probably be found watching taped New York Giants preseason games, texting Sopranos cast members questions about the show, or rocking a black Adidas shirt while making excessive amounts of pasta.

Gena Gordon

Controller

Throughout its storied history Long Island (the "strongest" island based on self-reporting statistics) has produced some truly legendary things: Walt Whitman, Jackie Kennedy Onassis, Blue Oyster Cult. We were able to find someone who combines Whitman's intelligence, Jackie's grace, and BOC's raw power, our controller Gena Gordon. Gena grew up in Great Neck on the Island (like most Long Island girls, wanting to be exactly like Debbie Gibson). She graduated with Finance and Accounting majors from the Kelley School of Business at Indiana University. But what Great Neck girl isn't seduced by the siren song of the Broadway lights? Gena moved to NYC where she worked for E&Y and Morgan Stanley where she managed a book of (if there are kids nearby, cover their ears) hedge funds. (Back then hedge fund wasn't a four-letter word.) And that's when the real fairy tale begins: While thinking of banishing herself to Europe, she met the man of her dreams, and moved down to the sleepy little village of her dreams, Washington, DC, holding positions at both the Hovde Companies and The Carlyle Group. Then she joined the company of her dreams, Bisnow. (She has weird dreams.) We just hope we can make this Strong Island girl feel at home, so we often blast Piano Man in her ear.

Julia Bunch

Reporter, Dallas

Julia is a professional Texan. She was raised in the 'burbs of Dallas, attended college in Austin (Hook 'em Horns!), and moved to the Big D after graduation -- along with about a billion other post-grads. When she's not finding ways to bring up Texas' population boom in every conversation, she's probably traveling the Lone Star state or playing (really terrible) golf. She's a lover of various kinds of web content (ridiculous listacles of baby animals included), extra jalapeños on everything and her Great Pyrenees, Rufus.

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Subscriptions and Circulation

circulation@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

110 Wall Street
New York City, NY 10005

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

604 Arizona Ave
Santa Monica, CA 90401

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

National

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Atlanta

Daniela Castellon

404-405-2969

daniela.castellon@bisnow.com

Austin

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

Baltimore

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Boston

Ashley McDade

(207) 651-0785

ashley.mcdade@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Brian Kinslow

(610) 742.7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Chicago (and Midwest)

Jonathan Hobfoll

647-779-6649

jonathan.hobfoll@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

Denver

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

Houston

Mike Jax

(713) 594.2000

jax@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Abigale James

(312) 448-0269

abigale.james@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Kyle Nicholes

206-650-3769

kyle.nicholes@bisnow.com

Miami

Adriano Salucci

305-308-9411

adriano.salucci@bisnow.com

Nashville

Daniela Castellon

404-405-2969

daniela.castellon@bisnow.com

New Jersey

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

New York

Ezra Doueck

917-757-7973

ezra.doueck@bisnow.com

Orange County

Kyle Nichols

646-799-7999

kyle.nichols@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

San Antonio

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

San Diego

Tyler Fisher

(508) 446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Mike Martinez

(415) 601.4303

mike.martinez@bisnow.com

Seattle

Mike Martinez

415-601-4303

mike.martinez@bisnow.com

Toronto

Jonathan Hobfoll

(312) 576.6337

jonathan.hobfoll@bisnow.com

Vancouver

Jonathan Hobfoll

647-779-6649

jonathan.hobfoll@bisnow.com

Washington DC, Virginia and Maryland

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Austin-San Antonio

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Baltimore

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

Boston

Susan Diesenhouse

312-730-8516

susan@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Catie Dixon

(713) 819-6799

catie.dixon@bisnow.com

Chicago

Chuck Sudo

312-576-0061

chuck.sudo@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Julia Bunch

972-921-6156

julia.bunch@bisnow.com

Denver

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Houston

Kyle Hagerty

972-832-5076

kyle.hagerty@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Karen Jordan

615-268-5495

karen.jordan@bisnow.com

Miami

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

New York

Ben Mazzara

860-659-7343

ben.mazzara@bisnow.com

Orange County

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

San Diego

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Aswin Mannepalli

732-586-0232

aswin.mannepalli@bisnow.com

Seattle

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

Toronto

Ryan Starr

647-340-2640

ryan.starr@bisnow.com

Vancouver

Ryan Starr

647-340-2640

ryan.starr@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com