Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

Crain’s #12 Fastest
Growing Companies
in NY

Fun Facts

E-Newsletters:
47
Subscriptions:
2.18 Million
Event Frequency Freq. / Metro:
Every 2 to 4 Weeks
Events / Year:
232
Annual Attendees:
71,120
Attendees / Event:
307
Coffee Served:
19,000 Gallons
Employees:
67
Dogs At The Office:
2

Not impressed yet? Click here to see our Press & Awards
Still not impressed? Call our moms, they really think we’re something

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Tom Russo

Copy Editor

Tom was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY, the son of a police officer and a teacher. (You will learn when tutored by an educator and a man with a gun!) He left home to attend college in upstate NY, where he learned that both Lake Ontario and mustaches can freeze if it gets cold enough. Upon realizing he would never be a standup comic (lots of stage fright and very little talent), he set out to become the next Edward R. Murrow. Stints at radio stations and newspapers in VA, MD and DE led to the realization that was a joke, so Tom caved to his lifelong love of reading. In his spare time, he enjoys tsundoku, randomly throwing impressive words into sentences, finding new comics on YouTube, pondering the great questions of the universe (is copy editor one word or two?), and seeking a good lawyer to sue Larry the Cable Guy for stealing the term "witless protection" in 2008 without even offering tickets to the movie, let alone royalties.

Jennifer Zuckerman

Account Manager & Event Coordinator

Jennifer grew up in Amish Country aka Lancaster, PA. After choosing electricity, she attended the University of Delaware for a fun four years, leaving with a degree in leadership and business. After college, she ended up in the Big Apple where you can often find her eating Mexican food and washing it down with some Froyo. She loves Jimmy Buffet, his tropical vibes and traveling. While channeling this passion for travel, she has been able to see many parts of the world, but her ultimate dream is to lie in field of puppies with some chips and guacamole on the side (she knows it costs extra). While still aways out, she got one step closer by recently adopting a new puppy named Daisy- the cutest little Cavachon to hit the big city. Before Bisnow she was romping around the media world at Hearst Magazines. Jennifer is excited to bring her industry knowledge and bubbly, positive attitude to Bisnow.

Ainsley Vande Creek

Audience Development Analyst

Ainsley lives in the armpit of America with her family and puppy (lovingly nicknamed Devil Dog). She is a typical Jersey Girl: a beach bum who doesn't pump her own gas. And when she’s not getting a sunburn on the sand, she’s probably home instagramming about it (#basic). Ainsley is a senior at the University of Rochester in upstate New York where she’s pursuing a double major in Business/Marketing and Statistics. At school, she’s a wannabe-ballerina and the head of choreography for her dance group. Ainsley has decided to abandon her dance career (for she is too uncoordinated) and is excited to join our marketing team.

Tom Woodcock

Event Producer & Business Manager, Seattle

Tom hails from rainy, windswept England, which he left for the promise of adventure and sunshine on America's west coast. After traveling and working with NGOs all over the world, fighting wildfires and playing guitar for anyone who'd listen, he settled in NYC mid 2013. He was never able to outrun his outrageous last name.

Saraf Ahmed

Custom Content Writer

Birthed in the enormous metropolis of Ruston, Louisiana, Saraf grew up approximately 30 minutes from the Duck Dynasty Robertson family and yet has never held a gun in her life. She somehow managed to escape unscathed to West Philadelphia, where she was born and raised for the next four years (albeit in the cozy UPenn bubble). Thinking she could do science, she started out bright-eyed and bushy-tailed... and premed. Failing chemistry forced her to switch over to a double major in English and History, and somewhere along the way she rediscovered writing (hence why she's joining Bisnow), discovered feminism, and nursed a destructively obsessive cinephilia. Although she dearly misses Wawa and its 24/7 access to customizable buffalo chicken subs, she's thrilled to become the living embodiment of the rom-com that every mid-2000s Kate Hudson movie has convinced her is life in NYC. In her spare time, Saraf likes to indulge her inner masochist by marathoning horror movies, mainlining cheese and jars of Nutella (not always separately), and secretly writing down weird things people say around her to use in her screenplay.

Kyle Nicholes

Business Manager, LA, OC & San Diego

We're excited to introduce you to Kyle Nicholes, Bisnow's new sales rep for Los Angeles, Orange County and San Diego. Kyle started in sales in 2007 for a marketing company in his hometown of Seattle (and, yes, he says, it does rain a lot and he does love coffee). It was there that he learned the grind of sales from cold calls to creating new leads to walking into businesses to land a meeting. Kyle loved it—the people, maintaining relationships and the sheer joy of closing a sale. He moved to California to work for Direct Response Television (DRTV) where he got a crash course in selling Flex Seal and Snuggies (he's not kidding). He handled international sales, which meant a lot of travel around the world. Kyle also wants you to know he's a big sports enthusiast (talk to him about football, basketball and baseball—he's played them all and coached youth football and basketball). Kyle says he plays golf and likes long walks to sports bars with his wife, Katie, who he mentions he started dating in the sixth grade (we mentioned he's big on building relationships, after all). He has a degree from North Seattle Community College. Oh, and did we mention he's a trained fireman as well? Welcome to Kyle. You can reach him at kyle.nicholes@bisnow.com

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Subscriptions and Circulation

circulation@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

7 World Trade Center, 46th Fl
New York City, NY 10007

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

5792 W Jefferson Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90016

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

National

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

Atlanta

Daniela Castellon

404-405-2969

daniela.castellon@bisnow.com

Austin

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

Baltimore

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Boston

Ashley McDade

207-651-0785

ashley.mcdade@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Chicago (and Midwest)

Jonathan Hobfoll

647-779-6649

jonathan.hobfoll@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

Denver

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

Houston

Amber Stocky

713-538-5533

amber.stocky@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Abigale James

312-448-0269

abigale.james@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Kyle Nicholes

206-650-3769

kyle.nicholes@bisnow.com

Miami

Adriano Salucci

305-308-9411

adriano.salucci@bisnow.com

Nashville

Daniela Castellon

404-405-2969

daniela.castellon@bisnow.com

New Jersey

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

New York

Ezra Doueck

917-757-7973

ezra.doueck@bisnow.com

Orange County

Kyle Nicholes

206-650-3769

kyle.nichols@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

San Antonio

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

San Diego

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Mike Martinez

415-601-4303

mike.martinez@bisnow.com

Seattle

Mike Martinez

415-601-4303

mike.martinez@bisnow.com

Toronto

Jonathan Hobfoll

312-576-6337

jonathan.hobfoll@bisnow.com

Washington DC, Virginia and Maryland

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Austin-San Antonio

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Baltimore

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

Boston

Dees Stribiling

847-352-0381

dees.stribling@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie.dixon@bisnow.com

Chicago

Chuck Sudo

312-576-0061

chuck.sudo@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Julia Bunch

972-921-6156

julia.bunch@bisnow.com

Denver

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Houston

Kyle Hagerty

972-832-5076

kyle.hagerty@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Karen Jordan

615-268-5495

karen.jordan@bisnow.com

Miami

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

New York

Ben Mazzara

860-659-7343

ben.mazzara@bisnow.com

Orange County

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

San Diego

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Julie Littman

818-421-9081

julie.littman@bisnow.com

Seattle

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

Toronto

Ryan Starr

647-340-2640

ryan.starr@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com