Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Sean Donahue

Director, Escape I Ascent

BBQ and World Series Championship baseball - that's what Kansas City does. Born and raised in the BBQ capital of Planet Earth, Sean has been a BBQ snob for his entire life. (Don't even think about bringing up Memphis or the Carolinas.) After growing up as a vagabond living in three different states, Sean decided to go abroad for college. He ventured to the great country of Texas, where he became a Horned Frog at TCU. Upon graduating with degrees in marketing, entrepreneurial management and country music, Sean had great aspirations to become an eskimo, so he decided to winter in Chicago. Unfortunately, he couldn't cut it at ice-fishing and wound up doing investment sales for Cushman & Wakefield and institutional sales for a CRE tech start-up. He attended so many Bisnow events throughout his career that he accidentally morphed into one of us. And yes, he still wears cowboy boots to meetings in the Big Apple. (And is often rightly judged for it.)

Cameron Sperance

Reporter, Boston

A Boston College graduate, Cameron has completed reporting stints at the Boston Herald, Urban Daddy and Stuff Boston magazine. For the last year he worked with the Boston Seaport Hotel & World Trade Center which immersed him in the world of commercial real estate and regional economic development. Though he's "elated" by the New England Patriots' recent Super Bowl victory, he also laments that he was at Boston College when Matt Ryan was the quarterback. It was a tough choice choosing sides. That said, he can really only claim one major sports allegiance: his hometown Memphis Grizzlies. Cameron is not modest about his prowess in the kitchen: "Not to brag, but I'm a pretty good cook." He loves to travel and self-describes as an "airplane geek."

Jenna Bruce

Business Manager, Denver & Phoenix

Jenna Bruce hails from a small town in Colorado, where the beer flows like wine and the women flock instinctively like the salmon of Capistrano…a little place called Aspen. Skiing from the ripe young age of 2 years old, Jenna has always been a lover of the outdoors and mostly all sports-related activities. When indoors, Jenna enjoys reading, drinking wine and a rowdy battle of Cards Against Humanity (and sometimes watching WWE Divas). Jenna graduated from the University of Colorado (CU—not to be confused with U of C Boulder), majoring in Journalism, and though she loved writing, she decided to pursue other opportunities. She followed her sister to Chicago and there began her career in real estate. She soon fell in love with the sales role and the fact that golf is an acceptable form of business meetings. She’s excited to be joining Bisnow and to be making the move back to CO and her roots. This time, however, she won’t be making the move alone, as she was recently married in Tulum, MX and her wonderful and supportive husband Jake Meilach (also in CRE) will be joining in for the adventure.

Emily Wilson

Event Producer

Born and raised in Boston, Emily made the jump from Beantown to the Big Apple, where she is now an Event Producer at Bisnow. She earned her degree in Communications and Management from Boston College, during which she spent a semester "learning about" wine (and pasta) in Florence, Italy. "Literally obsessed" with the Commercial Real Estate Industry, Emily is excited to be in New York- her favorite city in the world. She currently resides on the Upper East Side, pretending she is Blair Waldorf.

Miles Bloom

VP, National Business Development & Creative Director, Bisnow Creative

Meet Miles Bloom (No relation to Orlando, or Leopold for you literati). Miles comes to Bisnow by way of Senator Amy Klobuchar’s office, by way of internships for Hillary Clinton and House Committee on Energy and Commerce, by way of Cornell University, by way of one of America’s many ‘Queen Cities,’ Buffalo, NY. We brought Miles on to coordinate events production because of the stellar work he did as social chair at his fraternity (that’s right, we have operatives everywhere). This lifelong baseball player and former golf instructor is an avid fan of Buffalo sports (which, at this point, can only be described as punishment on a cosmic scale). Miles Bloom: the man, the myth, the business manager.

Maurice Shalam

Event Producer

Born and raised in Brooklyn, Maurice is the epitome of a tough guy. And a wise guy. I guess you can say he's a tough-wise guy. Finding refuge on the hardwood, Maurice aka MoMo Buckets, became a die-hard Knicks fan and quasi-professional basketball player. (He actually never made another team after Middle School.) Maurice attended Babson College where he pursued a degree in entrepreneurship. It was at Babson where Maurice realized he wanted to work at an innovative company like Bisnow. Today Maurice is a devout Kristapsian where he dedicates his life to the development of Kristaps Porzingis. Sadly, no one at the office reads the literature he hands out regarding the Church of Kristaps. Since his arrival to Bisnow he has ascended to one of our most valuable assets. < He also insisted we include this last sentence.

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Subscriptions and Circulation

circulation@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

7 World Trade Center, 46th Fl
New York City, NY 10007

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

5792 W Jefferson Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90016

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

National

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

National

Kristina Ensslen

(215) 300-3717

kristina.ensslen@bisnow.com

Atlanta

Daniela Castellon

404-405-2969

daniela.castellon@bisnow.com

Austin

Anthony Gallegos

832-398-1325

anthony.gallegos@bisnow.com

Baltimore

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Boston

Ashley McDade

207-651-0785

ashley.mcdade@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Lauren Bremer

(980)226-6911

lauren.bremer@bisnow.com

Chicago (and Midwest)

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Karen Pierre

214-931-9384

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

Data Centers

Adam Knobloch

914-589-6817

adam.knobloch@bisnow.com

Denver

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

Houston

Kim Schell

713-304-4683

kim.schell@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Abigale James

312-448-0269

abigale.james@bisnow.com

Miami

Adriano Salucci

305-308-9411

adriano.salucci@bisnow.com

Nashville

Lauren Bremer

(980)226-6911

lauren.bremer@bisnow.com

Orange County

Abigale James

312-448-0269

abigale.james@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

San Antonio

Anthony Gallegos

832-398-1325

karen.pierre@bisnow.com

San Diego

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Nick Bates

(781) 264-3671

nick.bates@bisnow.com

Seattle

Tom Woodcock

406-531-9581

tom.woodcock@bisnow.com

Washington DC, Virginia and Maryland

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

National

Lara O'Keefe

(647) 882-5802

lara.okeefe@bisnow.com

National

Champaign Williams

818-814-3726

champaign.williams@bisnow.com

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Austin/San Antonio

Kimberly Reeves

512-781-1455

kimberly.reeves@bisnow.com

Boston

Cameron Sperance

(617)-963-4934

cameron.sperance@bisnow.com

Central U.S.

Catie Dixon

713.819.6799

catie@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Sam Boykin

704-928- 8254

sam.boykin@bisnow.com

Chicago

Chuck Sudo

312-576-0061

chuck.sudo@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Julia Bunch

972-921-6156

julia.bunch@bisnow.com

Denver

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

East Coast

Ethan Rothstein

914-552-4298

ethan.rothstein@bisnow.com

Houston

Kyle Hagerty

972-832-5076

kyle.hagerty@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Karen Jordan

615-268-5495

karen.jordan@bisnow.com

Miami

Deirdra Funcheon

561-704-4434

deirdra.funcheon@bisnow.com

Orange County

Karen Jordan

(615) 268-5495

karen.jordan@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

Phoenix

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

San Diego

Patricia Kirk

310-926-7088

Patricia.Kirk@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Julie Littman

818-421-9081

julie.littman@bisnow.com

Seattle

Sydney Parker

425-221-2194

sydney.parker@bisnow.com

Toronto

Ian Johnston

(416) 532-9869

ian.johnston@bisnow.com

United Kingdom

Mike Phillips

+447717541297

mike.phillips@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

West Coast

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com