Contact Us

Last Night at the Willard

Washington DC Other

We stopped by the long-running NAIOP Maryland/DC Awards of Excellence, where we snapped FOX Architects'—and ladies' man—Bob Fox with colleagues Laura Madge, Marie Moutsos, Melanie Robins, Casey Stewart, Amanda Merrow, and Suzanne Zecchin. FOX won five awards that night.

NAIOP Maryland/DC 2014 president Bob Schofield of Akridge (with Marsh's Susan Smith) tells us there was over 100 submissions for awards this year, close to a record for the ceremony.

Enjoying the night's great—and dry—weather: Gensler's Vaki Mawema, GMMB's Raelynn Olson and Will Taliaferro, Vornado/Charles E. Smith's Gordon Fraley, and Gensler's Erica Farhart.