Contact Us

DC’s Power Brokers Of 2015 Are…


After getting a little thing known as the Academy Awards out of the way, award season has made its way to the DC area with CoStar’s release of the Power Broker Award Winners for 2015.

We saw some record-breaking deals in 2015, and closed the year out on a high-note with seven nine-figure deals closed in December.

There is an incredible amount of talent in DC’s brokerage industry, but the below brokers had an exceptionally banner year that's capped off with being chosen a 2015’s Top Sales Brokers.

  • Andrew C. Boyer, CBRE
  • James P. Cassidy, Cushman & Wakefield (now NGKF)
  • Paul J. Collins, Cushman & Wakefield
  • William M. Collins, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Stephen C. Conley, HFF
  • Collins Ege, Eastdil Secured
  • Drew A. Flood, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Mark Horgan, Eastdil Secured
  • Bill Kent, CBRE
  • John Kevill, Kevill Holdings
  • Scott Melnick, JLL
  • Nick Pappas, Eastdil Secured
  • Jud Ryan, Cushman & Wakefield (now NGKF)
  • Jeff Scott, Eastdil Secured
  • Gerry Trainor, Transwestern

Over on the leasing side, the office sector in the DC region found itself in the midst of a solid bounce back in 2015, with vacancy rates heading towards single-digit territory in several submarkets. On the individual deal front, the area of NoMa landed itself quite a prize when the Department of Justice signed on for 839k SF to occupy two full buildings at Three and Four Constitution Square (Cushman & Wakefield's Darian LeBlanc, a power broker winner, was in on that deal). There is a world of talent in DC’s office leasing sector as well, with the below brokers reaching the top of the class as 2015’s Top Office Leasing Brokers.

  • Nathan Beach, JLL
  • Niel J. Beggy, Avison Young
  • Evan Behr, JLL
  • Erin Cotter, Cushman & Wakefield
  • John DiCamillo, CBRE
  • David J. Goldstein, JLL
  • Ned Goodwin, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Randolph C. Harrell, CBRE
  • John Henschel, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
  • Trip Howell, JLL
  • Andy D. Klaff, Colliers International (now NGKF)
  • Mark Klug, CBRE
  • Darian LeBlanc, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Gregory Y. Lubar, JLL
  • Doug Mueller, JLL
  • Terry T. Reiley, CBRE
  • Kurt W. Richter, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Jeff Roman, CBRE
  • Arthur J. Santry, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Michael A. Shuler, Avison Young
  • Abigail Todd, CBRE
  • Robert H. VeShancey, JLL

You can see retail and industrial leasing winners, as well as the top brokerages, here. Congrats to all the winners!