Contact Us

CREW Honors Top Women In D.C. Real Estate At Annual Awards Ceremony

Coakley & Williams Construction's Lynn Stith Bennett, Citizens Financial Group's Barbara Mackin, L&L Advisors' Leslie Ludwig and Capital One's Sadhvi Subramanian

Hundreds of top women in D.C. real estate came together Thursday night at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium to celebrate CREW D.C.'s annual awards ceremony. 

CREW D.C.'s 2018 president, Citizens Financial Group Senior Vice President Barbara Mackin, kicked off the event by outlining the goals of the organization. 

"Our vision is to influence and transform commercial real estate through the advancement of women, and our mission is to be the premier organization for achievement and success in commercial real estate," Mackin said. "In 2018, we’ve done just that." 

Mackin introduced CREW's incoming president, Coakley & Williams Construction Executive Vice President Lynn Stith Bennett, who presented five individual awards to top women in D.C. commercial real estate. 

Coakley & Williams Construction's Lynn Stith Bennett, Jair Lynch Real Estate Partners' Kaleena Francis Lee and Citizens Financial Group's Barbara Mackin

The CREW DC 2018 individual awards were: 

Outstanding Impact Award: Capital One Mid-Atlantic Market Manager Sadhvi Subramanian

Annual Achievement Award: MGAC Vice President Greta Perry

Corporate Leadership Award: HITT CEO Kim Roy

Rising Star Award: Jair Lynch Real Estate Partners Development Manager Kaleena Francis Lee

Esprit de Corps Award: KW Communications principal Karen Widmayer

JBG Smith's Taylor Lawch, Lauren Greco and Amy Rice, CBRE's Jill Goubeaux, JBG Smith's Kara Alter, Rosslyn BID's Mary-Claire Burick and JBG Smith's Ben Spiritos accepting the Placemaking award

The event's emcee, L&L Advisors co-founder Leslie Ludwig, presented four group awards for CREW members involved in top developments and transactions. They are as follows:

Placemaking Award: JBG Smith's Central Place in Rosslyn. Involved CREW DC members included Rosslyn BID's Mary-Claire Burick, CBRE's Jill Goubeaux, JBG Smith's Kara Alter, JBG Smith's Samantha Ralli and Beyer Blinder Belle Architects' Jessica Anderson. 

Dealmaking Award: Meridian Group's The Boro in Tysons. CREW DC members included Capital One's Sadhvi Subramanian, Capital One's Katherine Baack, Kettler's Leslie Furst and McGuire Woods' Kristen Moye. 

Best Interiors Awards: International Food Policy Research Institute office. KGO's Jennifer Olson was involved in the project. 

Most Creative Marketing Award: JBG Smith and Gensler's Phase Zero Campaign in Crystal City. JBG Smith's Kara Alter,  Leanne Berthiaume and Kristen Scharer.