Contact Us

CREW-OC Picks SPIRE Winners

Orange County Other

The third annual SPIRE Awards are being given by CREW-OC on Thursday, but we got a sneak peak at the judging recently (alas, the judges were coy about revealing any spoilers). Snapped at the judging table: Western Digital’s Karen Eddy, Bank of the West’s Dana White (CREW-OC prez), Sares Regis’ Deborah Maietta, and CSUF Real Estate Land Institute’s Michael LaCour-Little


Also judging were CT Realty Investors’ Watty Watson (snapped), Irvine Co’s Mike Bennett, Allen Matkins’ Drew Emmel, Burnham USA Equities’ Therese Hotvedt, Shea Properties’ Lilian Kuo, CBRE’s Jeff Moore, Bank of America/Merrill Lynch’s Allen Staff, Pacific Design Directions Susan Stoneburner, and RETS Associates’ Jana Turner. SPIRE denotes Superior Performance In Real Estate by individuals and teams in redevelopment, design/construction, brokerage, lending, and philanthropy. Bisnow is a media sponsor for this year’s event, which will be at the Center Club in Costa Mesa.