Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Tess Jones

Manager, East Coast Event Production

Tess was raised in Soho New York and traveled all 45 minutes away to Westchester to study fine art at SUNY Purchase. Soon after starting, Tess realized she loved art but more as a hobby, and continued on to graduate with a degree in Media Studies and Communications. After working as a nanny for far too long, Tess began producing events for marketing, customer experience, and tech executives. An event producer through and through, Tess is excited to expand her repertoire and dive into the real estate world head first. When she is not dreaming of becoming a part time hip hop mogul, she is taking her dog Porter (P-diddy) Curtis Jones to a local park in Brooklyn.

Stephanie Smith

Business Manager, SoCal

Stephanie joined our NYC office after spending her first three years of post-grad in DC, working for the pro soccer team DC United. Prior to that, she played four years of college ball at UMBC in Baltimore. Having grown up in Maryland, moving to NYC was always a dream. With a strong competitive background, and a knack for sales, Stephanie led our inside sales team to victory in 2018 before moving to Los Angeles to assist with our expansion across Southern California.

Nicole Caracci

Director, HR & Talent Acquisition

After graduating with a communications degree from the University of Delaware, Nicole made the rash decision to pack it up and move to Europe for a year. (She didn't want to rush back to Jersey- shocker!) While Au Pairing and teaching English in Germany, Nicole thought long and hard about her career goals. A passion for helping people paired with a natural love of networking led Nicole to recruitment and she moved home to NYC, the mecca of great opportunities... and networking. After 3 years of working in the recruitment agency world, she had Bisnow at, "Hello." Actually it was, "how can I help with your recruiting needs?" But you get it. When she's not jogging around NYC or traveling every chance she gets, Nicole is busy running our HR & Talent Acquisition department... beware if she asks you to "catch up over coffee."

Brandon Elsasser

Inside Sales Associate

Brandon is a native North Carolinian, born and raised in Charlotte. He went to school at North Carolina State University, a couple hours from home but still close enough to catch an occasional Panthers game. An avid Wolfpack fan, much to the detriment of his heart rate, he also likes the Atlanta Braves as he just can’t get enough of disappointing sports teams. He enjoys traveling to see friends who have scattered across the country, mostly to see new places but seeing his friends is ok, too. He’s always down to catch some live music regardless of band, or even genre, as long as he can grab something cold to drink in the process.

Jonathan Hobfoll

VP, Escape I Ascent

Our intrepid and affable VP of Escape and Ascent comes to Bisnow as an escapee of New York corporate law in the Great Recession. Jonathan's venturesome nature compelled him to sally forth from a cushy job running the Bisnow Chicago office to adventures beyond The Wall, establishing Bisnow's first international and most northern outpost in the Wilds of Canada (Toronto). As comfortable in the frontier as Kermit in a gif, he has settled there with his wilding wife Dana, running the Escape and Ascent retreats, which, curiously, are held exclusively in warm locales. He prefers red over white, sand over concrete, rich prose over non-fiction, and is fiercely opposed to pleated pants and thread counts south of 500.

Zak Guysenir

Market Director, Chicago

Zak was a Chicagoan for his first five years before his family settled in the Sonoran Desert of Tucson, Arizona. After mourning the daily death of sports equipment at the hands of cacti, Zak attended The University of Colorado at Boulder. While earning his snowboarding degree, he realized that his ability to connect with all types of humans was, in fact, a career path. He boomeranged back to Chicago in 2010 and has since called it home. Virtually anything is on the conversational menu for Zak; world affairs, travel, philosophy, the Cubs and da Bears all rank as favorites. He avoids clichés, but regarding the concept of respect, he believes one needs to give it to get it.

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Press Releases & Press Inquiries

press@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

123 William Street, Suite 1505
New York City, NY 10038

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

Here’s a map

Chicago

Here’s a map

Houston

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

Here’s a map

Philadelphia

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

Americas

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Chicago

Zak Guysenir

520-405-6375

zak@bisnow.com

Data Centers

Adam Knobloch

914-589-6817

adam.knobloch@bisnow.com

Digital (National)

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

Houston

Kim Schell

713-304-4683

kim.schell@bisnow.com

Indianapolis, Minneapolis, Pitt, Detroit, Canada

Bill VanGeldren

201-527-7439

bill.vangeldren@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego

Mike Guimond

212-724-6859

Guimond@bisnow.com

Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Orlando

Ishaan Ambegaokar

407-666-1018

ishaan@bisnow.com

New York, New Jersey & Boston

Chris Bushnell

203-710-1289

chris.bushnell@bisnow.com

Philadelphia, Atlanta

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

San Francisco, Bay Area

Tyler Fisher

1508-446-2414

tyler.fisher@bisnow.com

Seattle & Portland

Tom Woodcock

406-531-9581

tom.woodcock@bisnow.com

United Kingdom

Nick Castleman

+44 787-640-5596

nick.castleman@bisnow.com

Virginia, Maryland, DC, Charlotte, N.Carolina

Marie Armstrong

717-870-0341

Marie@Bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Boston

Cameron Sperance

(617)-963-4934

cameron.sperance@bisnow.com

Central

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Chicago, Midwest

Brian Rogal

312-371-4156

brian.rogal@bisnow.com

Dallas, Ft. Worth

Kerri Panchuk

214.598.8368

kerri.panchuk@bisnow.com

Denver

Margaret Jackson

(303) 955-7393

margaret.jackson@bisnow.com

East Coast

Ethan Rothstein

914-552-4298

ethan.rothstein@bisnow.com

Europe

Mike Phillips

+447717541297

mike.phillips@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County

Joseph Pimentel

818-434-9144

joseph.pimentel@bisnow.com

Manchester & Birmingham

David Thame

01544 262896

david.thame@bisnow.com

Miami

Deirdra Funcheon

561-704-4434

deirdra.funcheon@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

San Francisco Bay Area

Dean Boerner

831.246.3158

dean.boerner@bisnow.com

Seattle

Shawna De La Rosa

253-228-2533

shawna.delarosa@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

West Coast

Riley McDermid

510-292-7148

riley.mcdermid@bisnow.com