Contact Us

Your RAMMY Finalists Are...

Want to get a jump-start on upcoming deals? Meet the major D.C. players at one of our upcoming events!

Tables are going to be a little tougher to snag now that the word is out about the 2015 RAMMY Award finalists.

Your RAMMY Finalists Are...

They were announced Monday at a lively shindig at The Hamilton featuring drinks from cocktail program finalists: Iron Gate, barmini by José Andrés, Bourbon Steak, Trummer’s on Main, and 2 Birds, 1 Stone. We snapped 2 Birds, 1 Stone’s Adam Bernbach alongside Bar Pilar GM Matt Brown. Bar Pilar landed as a finalist in the “Favorite Gathering Place” category that is publicly voted on. The Restaurant Association of Metropolitan Washington (RAMW) puts on the annual awards that will take place June 7. Before ogling highlights below, note that only RAMW members are eligible. That’s why you won’t see Komi or Gypsy Soul, for example. In some categories, those who have won in the past five years are also disqualified.

Your RAMMY Finalists Are...

Pictured are finalists in the "Rising Culinary Star" category: Tim Ma – Maple Ave Restaurant, Water & Wall; Harper McClure – BRABO by Robert Wiedmaier; Austin Fausett - Trummer’s on Main; and Danny Wells – Republic. Kapnos’ George Pagonis also received a nod in this category.

Other highlights:

New Restaurant of the Year (opened Dec. 1, 2013-Nov. 30, 2014): Crane & Turtle, Fiola Mare, The Partisan, Republic, and TICO.

Chef of the Year: Victor Albisu - Del Campo; Nathan Anda and Ed Witt - The Partisan; Cedric Maupillier - Mintwood Place; Marjorie Meek-Bradley – Ripple, Roofers Union; Johnny Spero - minibar by José Andrés

Restaurateur of the Year: José Andrés and Rob Wilder – ThinkFoodGroup; Mike Isabella – Mike Isabella Concepts; Fabio and Maria Trabocchi - Fiola, Casa Luca, Fiola Mare; Jeff Tunks, David Wizenberg, Gus DiMillo - Passion Food Hospitality; Robert Wiedmaier, Brian McBride, Frank Shull and Joe Lively - RW Restaurant Group

The complete list of finalists can be found here.