Contact Us

REBNY's 2017 Honorees Include MaryAnne Gilmartin, Marc Holliday, Peter Riguardi


NYC Planning Commission chairman and Department of City Planning director Carl Weisbrod (left), Forest City Ratner CEO MaryAnne Gilmartin (center), SL Green CEO Marc Holliday (right), JLL Tri-State Region president Peter Riguardi and several other industry players will be honored at REBNY's 121st Annual Banquet in January.

Carl will receive the inaugural John E. Zuccotti Public Service Award. Named after the longtime REBNY chairman who died in 2015, the award recognizes a New Yorker who has served the public’s interests.

Over his 40-plus year career, Carl spearheaded Times Square’s revitalization, helped with Downtown Manhattan’s post-9/11 recovery, and was the founding president of the NYC EDC and Alliance for Downtown New York.

MaryAnne will receive The Bernard H. Mendik Lifetime Leadership in Real Estate Award for her career accomplishments, including the development of the Barclays Center, the New York Times Building and New York by Gehry, the tallest residential building in the Western Hemisphere when it opened. She also managed MetroTech Center’s commercial portfolio and is building Pacific Park Brooklyn and the Bridge at Cornell Tech on Roosevelt Island.

Peter will receive The Louis Smadbeck Broker Recognition Award, which celebrates a broker with integrity, leadership and community prominence. Some of his most impressive leases include the MTA’s 1.6M SF lease at 2 Broadway, Morgan Stanley’s 1.2M SF HQ at 745 Seventh Ave and Bank of America’s 1.5M SF lease at One Bryant Park.

Marc will receive The Harry B. Helmsley Distinguished New Yorker Award for his contributions to New York’s civic welfare and real estate communities.

Other honorees include Two Trees Management co-CEO Jed Walentas (The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award for community service), Silverstein Properties operations VP Bill Dacunto (The George M. Brooker Management Executive of the Year Award for his achievements as a property manager) and Transwestern partner Lindsay Ornstein (the Young Real Estate Woman of the Year Award).