Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Gabriella Walling

Event Marketing Manager

Gabby is a retired high school athlete (soccer and basketball) as of 2013. She now channels her competitive spirit towards backpacking, boardgames and whatever that can be spun as a competition. A recent graduate of Harding University, Gabriella graduated top of her class with a degree in Business Administration and Marketing. She's a big dreamer and believes anything can be accomplished with some grit, communication and a smile. If you want to get her on your good side chocolate soy milk is the way to her heart.

Claire Fukutaki

Event Producer, NorCal & Pacific Northwest

Claire is a Cali-bred globetrotter packed with a bio degree, boundless energy, and a big smile. After graduating UC Santa Cruz, Claire solo-toured Europe for two months before moving to San Francisco. Claire has managed all kinds of events - from swim team socials and art shows to biotech conferences and hackathons. She's obsessed with making connections, whether it's at tech talks, in Uber Pools, or in line at the neighborhood taqueria. Now, Claire's ready to bring her love of events and people to Bisnow. You can catch Claire on the weekends jumping into various bodies of water, singing (badly) to Lana del Rey on road trips, and feasting on PB&Js.

Lauren Geelard

Event Coordinator, Midwest

Lauren began her foray in the events industry by owning a production company that specialized in musical talent and audio visuals where she often produced upwards of 8-10 events per week. Not wanting to be tied to the ever-increasing financial challenges of equipment repairs, transportation logistics and high warehousing fees, she decided to switch her focus to just the human side, and now focuses solely on her expertise in event project management. Working with Bisnow affords has been a wonderful way to hone her skills and passion together. When Lauren isn't working events, she can be found planning her next trip to a warm climate (Chicago winters are waaaay too long!) and enjoys staying active.

Sean Donahue

Director, Escape I Ascent

BBQ and World Series Championship baseball - that's what Kansas City does. Born and raised in the BBQ capital of Planet Earth, Sean has been a BBQ snob for his entire life. (Don't even think about bringing up Memphis or the Carolinas.) After growing up as a vagabond living in three different states, Sean decided to go abroad for college. He ventured to the great country of Texas, where he became a Horned Frog at TCU. Upon graduating with degrees in marketing, entrepreneurial management and country music, Sean had great aspirations to become an eskimo, so he decided to winter in Chicago. Unfortunately, he couldn't cut it at ice-fishing and wound up doing investment sales for Cushman & Wakefield and institutional sales for a CRE tech start-up. He attended so many Bisnow events throughout his career that he accidentally morphed into one of us. And yes, he still wears cowboy boots to meetings in the Big Apple. (And is often rightly judged for it.)

Johnathan Smith

Software Engineer

Johnathan joined Bisnow after being in the academic and higher-ed field. There, he spearheaded several projects to increase brand awareness, contribute to faculty/student success, and develop essential university-wide web applications. Johnathan will now utilize his impressive software engineering experience to create a lasting impact for Bisnow and its customers. He currently resides in Raleigh, NC with his wife and daughter.

Tyler Fisher

VP, Sales

Noting a regrettable lack of abnormally tall gingers, we knew Tyler would be a good fit from the moment he walked in the door. Atop Tyler's extensive resume you will find the marks from his report cards in grades K-12 that read "too talkative." (Which means he must be somehow related to our CEO, Will Friend.)  Tyler prides himself on his ability to talk a dog off a meat truck or the paint off the wall. (Give him a call if you have any pesky wallpaper that won’t come down.) He also prides himself on his ability to use worn out clichés. Never one to be scared of picking up the phone or working through the night (he has a passionate hate for sleep), Tyler grinds night and day as one of Bisnow's Sales VP looking to grow Bisnow to the next logical step - world domination. (In a metaphorical sense… no need to dive into your emergency bunkers.)

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Press Releases & Press Inquiries

press@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

123 William Street, Suite 1505
New York City, NY 10038

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

Here’s a map

Chicago

Here’s a map

Houston

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

Here’s a map

Philadelphia

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

Americas

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Chicago

Zak Guysenir

520-405-6375

zak@bisnow.com

Dallas

Adam Keith

469-865-9865

adam.keith@bisnow.com

Data Centers

Adam Knobloch

914-589-6817

adam.knobloch@bisnow.com

Digital (National)

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

Houston

Kim Schell

713-304-4683

kim.schell@bisnow.com

Indianapolis, Minneapolis, Pitt, Detroit, Canada

Bill VanGeldren

201-527-7439

bill.vangeldren@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego

Mike Guimond

212-724-6859

Guimond@bisnow.com

Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Orlando

Ishaan Ambegaokar

407-666-1018

ishaan@bisnow.com

New York, New Jersey & Boston

Chris Bushnell

203-710-1289

chris.bushnell@bisnow.com

Philadelphia, Atlanta

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

San Francisco, Bay Area

Tyler Fisher

1508-446-2414

tyler.fisher@bisnow.com

Seattle & Portland

Tom Woodcock

406-531-9581

tom.woodcock@bisnow.com

United Kingdom

Nick Castleman

+44 787-640-5596

nick.castleman@bisnow.com

Virginia, Maryland, DC, Charlotte, N.Carolina

Marie Armstrong

717-870-0341

Marie@Bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Boston

Cameron Sperance

(617)-963-4934

cameron.sperance@bisnow.com

Central

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Chicago, Midwest

Brian Rogal

312-371-4156

brian.rogal@bisnow.com

Dallas, Ft. Worth

Kerri Panchuk

214.598.8368

kerri.panchuk@bisnow.com

East Coast

Ethan Rothstein

914-552-4298

ethan.rothstein@bisnow.com

Europe

Mike Phillips

+447717541297

mike.phillips@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County

Joseph Pimentel

818-434-9144

joseph.pimentel@bisnow.com

Manchester & Birmingham

David Thame

01544 262896

david.thame@bisnow.com

Miami

Deirdra Funcheon

561-704-4434

deirdra.funcheon@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

San Francisco Bay Area

Dean Boerner

831.246.3158

dean.boerner@bisnow.com

Seattle

Shawna De La Rosa

253-228-2533

shawna.delarosa@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

West Coast

Riley McDermid

510-292-7148

riley.mcdermid@bisnow.com