Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Liz Baker

Event Producer

How did an aspiring opera singer find herself in the world of commercial real estate? Ask Liz, our Events Producer for Boston, Atlanta, and Philadelphia. Born in the greatest city in the world (New York, of course), she was surrounded by a perfect blend of arts, whimsy, and practicality growing up. Perhaps that’s why, when she grew so enamored by the stories behind opera during her tenure at Georgetown University that she jumped into the world of journalism, receiving her M.S. from the Columbia Journalism School the following year. Liz now lives in Arlington, VA and works in our D.C. office, where it could not be a better time to be a block away from the Capital One Arena (Go Caps!) As an Events Producer, Liz is always looking for the next narrative and story to tell. Ask her anything about transit-oriented development, Puccini, or leading wine tastings.

Johnathan Smith

Software Engineer

Johnathan joined Bisnow after being in the academic and higher-ed field. There, he spearheaded several projects to increase brand awareness, contribute to faculty/student success, and develop essential university-wide web applications. Johnathan will now utilize his impressive software engineering experience to create a lasting impact for Bisnow and its customers. He currently resides in Raleigh, NC with his wife and daughter.

Will Friend

CEO

Will was one of Bisnow's first employees and has had hands on experience in all of the Company’s key roles, including being made Chief Operating Officer in 2012, prior to his appointment as CEO in late 2014. Will has been instrumental in Bisnow's extraordinary growth; moving the head office to New York and building the firm to become one of Inc. 5000's fastest growing companies. Under Will’s leadership, the current management team, backed by The Wicks Group of companies, bought out the original founders in April 2016, setting the strategy for international expansion and the next chapter of Bisnow’s growth plan.

Jarred Schenke

Lead Reporter, Atlanta

Bisnow went back to find our Atlanta reporter. Waaay back. As in the 1980’s back. As far as we can tell, Jarred has not left the decade of pastel colored sport coats and crazy, wavy hair, and will regularly challenge all to 80s music trivia fights (we try not to provoke him). Outside of having the largest collection of cassette and VHS tapes in Atlanta, Jarred has been steeped in Atlanta media for more than a decade, most of the time focused on commercial real estate. You can also find Jarred spittin’ out lyrics with our Data Center and Denver newsletters.

Brandon Best

Director, Technology

After graduating from “the resort,” aka Point Loma in San Diego with a degree in biochemistry, Brandon ignored his degree and taught himself web development. (There must be a biochemical reason that he did that, but he’s not interested in figuring it out.) Five years later, the switch paid off for us when we brought him on board to make sure that we’re at the cutting edge of the web. (Not the weird cutting edge stuff either.) During his free time, he fully embraces a Southwestern outdoor lifestyle of guns, backpacking, beach volleyball and skiing. (All at the same time, it’s a sight to behold.)

Nicole Caracci

Director, HR & Talent Acquisition

After graduating with a communications degree from the University of Delaware, Nicole made the rash decision to pack it up and move to Europe for a year. (She didn't want to rush back to Jersey- shocker!) While Au Pairing and teaching English in Germany, Nicole thought long and hard about her career goals. A passion for helping people paired with a natural love of networking led Nicole to recruitment and she moved home to NYC, the mecca of great opportunities... and networking. After 3 years of working in the recruitment agency world, she had Bisnow at, "Hello." Actually it was, "how can I help with your recruiting needs?" But you get it. When she's not jogging around NYC or traveling every chance she gets, Nicole is busy running our HR & Talent Acquisition department... beware if she asks you to "catch up over coffee."

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Press Releases & Press Inquiries

press@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

123 William Street, Suite 1505
New York City, NY 10038

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

Here’s a map

Chicago

Here’s a map

Houston

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

Here’s a map

Philadelphia

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

Americas

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Chicago

Zak Guysenir

520-405-6375

zak@bisnow.com

Data Centers

Adam Knobloch

914-589-6817

adam.knobloch@bisnow.com

Digital (National)

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

Houston

Kim Schell

713-304-4683

kim.schell@bisnow.com

Indianapolis, Minneapolis, Pitt, Detroit, Canada

Bill VanGeldren

201-527-7439

bill.vangeldren@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego

Mike Guimond

212-724-6859

Guimond@bisnow.com

Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Orlando

Ishaan Ambegaokar

407-666-1018

ishaan@bisnow.com

New York, New Jersey & Boston

Chris Bushnell

203-710-1289

chris.bushnell@bisnow.com

Philadelphia, Atlanta

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

San Francisco, Bay Area

Tyler Fisher

1508-446-2414

tyler.fisher@bisnow.com

Seattle & Portland

Tom Woodcock

406-531-9581

tom.woodcock@bisnow.com

United Kingdom

Nick Castleman

+44 787-640-5596

nick.castleman@bisnow.com

Virginia, Maryland, DC, Charlotte, N.Carolina

Marie Armstrong

717-870-0341

Marie@Bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Boston

Cameron Sperance

(617)-963-4934

cameron.sperance@bisnow.com

Central

Catie Dixon

713-819-6799

catie@bisnow.com

Chicago, Midwest

Brian Rogal

312-371-4156

brian.rogal@bisnow.com

Dallas, Ft. Worth

Kerri Panchuk

214.598.8368

kerri.panchuk@bisnow.com

Denver

Margaret Jackson

(303) 955-7393

margaret.jackson@bisnow.com

East Coast

Ethan Rothstein

914-552-4298

ethan.rothstein@bisnow.com

Europe

Mike Phillips

+447717541297

mike.phillips@bisnow.com

Los Angeles, Orange County

Joseph Pimentel

818-434-9144

joseph.pimentel@bisnow.com

Manchester & Birmingham

David Thame

01544 262896

david.thame@bisnow.com

Miami

Deirdra Funcheon

561-704-4434

deirdra.funcheon@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

San Francisco Bay Area

Dean Boerner

831.246.3158

dean.boerner@bisnow.com

Seattle

Shawna De La Rosa

253-228-2533

shawna.delarosa@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com

West Coast

Riley McDermid

510-292-7148

riley.mcdermid@bisnow.com